The Summer Oaks

Wings Overhead

Track List:
  1. Leaves and Dreams
  2. Breeze at Dusk
  3. Wings Overhead
  4. Rightfully
  5. Sparrow Song


Released: January 9, 2007

Dreamy popsters The Summer Oaks return with a short EP in anticipation of their second full-length. Building on the lush atmospherics of their previous release, Province and Provision , the new EP is full of tightly woven arrangements and an euphoric optimism.


Ian Merchant: vox, guitar
Michael Hunter: guitar, keys
Trey Arbor: bass
Tyler Birch: drums

#20. He began crossing, but halfway there, forgot the ravenís admonition and gazed into the murky water.