Jonathan Scout


Track List:
  1. Over Spans of Oak
  2. Halfway
  3. How Soon We Forget
  4. The Depths / lyrics
  5. Diamonds and Gold
  6. A Madness
  7. The Fall
  8. Return to Senses (Too Late)
  9. Love, Not Riches
  10. Rescue Me
  11. Rest My Eyes
  12. Silence
  13. Wind Rush


Released: January 4, 2005

I was trying to capture that feeling that happens when you’re so invested in something and close to the end, only to muck it up yourself. I think everyone experiences that feeling of impending doom sometimes, on whatever scale, and I wanted get that out in the album.


Jonathan Scout: Vox, acoustic and electric guitars, piano
Eric Bridgeman: Cello
Daniel Exceter: Drums and percussion

#16. The crow then warned that upon crossing the lake, he must not gaze into the waters, lest he be compelled to its depths.